• home

  • about

    making whimsical surf-pop may seem like a daunting task when you live states away from the nearest beach, but guitarist and vocalist jared corder was determined to make the music reminiscent of his california birthplace. The band was always intended to be a 3-piece: jared on guitar and vocals, andy herrin on drums, with dreamy female harmony vocals reminiscent of 1960s west coast beach pop. while working on new sounds with producer, gregory lattimer [albert hammond jr., kink ador, the gills, the grayces], it was lattimer who suggested that corder’s wife (kristyn) sing in the band. she soon became the missing member. the trio once described by the nashville scene as (“dick dale’s snot-nosed grandkids”) tracked a single and two additional tracks with lattimer in a basement of their hometown (east nashville, tn) in late 2012. the band's first single “12345678” was released in march 2013, two weeks early - after getting out to local media and began receiving airplay on indie rock station, lightning 100. Their debut full-length album "Bad Latitude" was released in March 2014.
  • tour

  • media


    by Josh Lyons

    by Josh Lyon

    *repeat repeat at green lantern july 2014

    *repeat repeat, by Amber Davis for Do615

    photo by Amber Davis

    editedforweb1 Repeat-4159 eeeek2 repeatdickdale-1762 Repeat-4210_cutouts!_chevron_blackwhiteMINT   repeat38


  • contact

  • music

  • press

    *repeat repeat_website_press header photo press kit repeatrepeat_press_NoCountryForNewNashville_July 1, 2013_show review copy repeatrepeat_press_lockeland springsteen repeatrepeat_underground spring 2013 repeatrepeat_VENN REVIEW_press repeatrepeat_press_nashville scene DICK DALE_critics pick repeatrepeat_press_we own this town repeatrepeat_press_the deli_debut review repeatrepeat_press_nashville noobsauce_mayhem review_Mar2013 repeatrepeat_nashville cream repeatrepeat_Music City Mayhem 2013 playlist repeatrepeat_leaked press_nashville cream_12345678
  • ahead

    want to stay in touch occasionally?

    * indicates required

    View previous campaigns.